Administrative Setup

The administration in Gadag District.

  • Taluks and Village Governance, which deals with the Provincial Administration in Karnataka.
  • Panchayat rule managed by the local administration i.e Zilla Panchayath
  • Parliamentary constituencies of the federal government
  • Assembly constituencies for provincial governance in Karnataka
  • Gadag district is divided into 5 taluks and 337 villages.

Taluks in Gadag District are as below :

  1. Gadag
  2. Nargund
  3. Ron
  4. Shirahatti
  5. Mundargi
  6. Lakshmeshwar
  7. Gajendragad